خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

التمريض المنزلي والإصابات إساءة معاملة المسنين

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

علامات التحذير من:
  • غير المبررة الإصابات
  • فقدان الوزن غير المبررة
  • فقدان الحركة
  • الضغط القروح, تقرحات الفراش
  • المجمدة المفاصل
  • مفقود الممتلكات
  • المالية غير المبررة الرسوم
  • غير المبررة كدمات أو جروح
  • غير المبررة رفض الزيارة
  • المرضى الذين Overmedicated
  • غير صحية الشروط

قد التمريض تعاطي المنزل والإهمال أن تحدث بشكل متكرر أكثر مما يدرك معظم الناس. في 2008 الخدمات الوقائية الكبار(APS) وذكرت أن هناك أكثر من 3,000 حالات الاعتداء أو الإهمال المزعوم في مقاطعة الملك وحده. تلك 3,000 الحالات, 778 تم الإبلاغ عن أن يكون نتيجة للإهمال.

هو دائما وضعا صعبا عندما أحب يجب وضع واحد إلى رعاية دار للرعاية أو غيرها من مرافق الرعاية مماثلة. مثل هذه القرارات عادة ما تكون نتيجة لانخفاض أحبائهم الصحية أو عدم القدرة على رعاية أنفسهم. من المفترض أن يكون دور رعاية المسنين ملاذا آمنا, مكان كبار السن يمكن أن تذهب للعلاج, شفقة, والمساعدة في متطلبات معيشتهم اليومية. نظرا لطبيعة دور التمريض توفير الرعاية للمرضى الذين لا يستطيعون توفير الرعاية لأنفسهم تقريبا كل مريض التي يتم وضعها في دار للرعاية في وضع ضعيف جدا. كنت تبحث عن أفضل مرفق يمكنك أن تجد في نهاية المطاف ويجب وضع ثقتك في هذا المرفق لتقديم أفضل رعاية ممكنة لأحبائك. للأسف, بعض مرافق رعاية المسنين تفشل في توفير الرعاية الجيدة المتوقعة أن هناك حاجة. حتى عندما أسر بذل كل جهد لمراقبة الرعاية المقيم, سوء الرعاية أو إهمال لا يزال يؤدي.


يمكن عدم توفير الرعاية المناسبة أو توفير الرعاية الإهمال في دار للرعاية أو مرفق آخر يؤدي إلى إصابات خطيرة جدا، وفي بعض الحالات حتى الموت.

التمريض غير لائق الرعاية المنزلية أو إهمال قد تتضمن:

    • تفسير شلالات, الكسور, أو إصابات أخرى
    • تقرحات الفراش
    • سوء التغذية
    • إساءة اللفظية
    • التحرش الجنسي أو الاعتداء
    • أخطاء الدواء
    • استخدام التقييد غير المعقول
    • تعفن الدم
    • خانق
    • العمليات المالية
    • انسداد أنابيب التنفس
    • الصدمة العاطفية(كآبة, قلق)
    • الفشل في إدارة الدواء بشكل صحيح
    • وحتى الموت

ومن واجبنا والمحامين لتحقيق العدالة ونزيهة العلاج للمرضى دار لرعاية المسنين الذين عانوا اصابات نتيجة للإهمال أو إساءة الرعاية. يمكن تجربة المحامي لدينا في التعامل مع المطالبات معقدة تعاطي التمريض الصفحة الرئيسية تساعدك على التعرف على علامات التحذير من سوء المعاملة والإهمال. ويمكن لمحامي تساعدك أو أحبائك الحصول على الرعاية المناسبة والتعويض عن إصابات التمريض المنزلي, فواتير الطبية, والألم والمعاناة.

إذا كنت تعاني أو أحد أفراد أسرته من الرعاية المسيئة أو إهمال, يرجى الاتصال بمكتب قانون دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة ونحن قد تكون قادرة على مساعدتك.

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Nursing Home & Elder Abuse Injuries

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

Warning Signs of Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect:
  • Unexplained Injuries
  • Unexplained Weight loss
  • Loss of mobility
  • Pressure Sores, Bedsores
  • Frozen Joints
  • Missing possessions
  • Unexplained Financial Charges
  • Unexplained Bruises or Cuts
  • Unexplained Visitation Refusal
  • Patients Being Overmedicated
  • Unsanitary conditions

Nursing home abuse and neglect may be occurring more frequently than most people realize. In 2008 the Adult Protective Services(APS) reported that there were over 3,000 cases of alleged abuse or neglect in King County alone. Of those 3,000 cases, 778 were reported to be the result of neglect.

It is always a difficult situation when a loved one must be placed into the care of a nursing home or other similar care facility. Such decisions are generally the result of the loved ones declining health or inability to care for themselves. Nursing homes are supposed to be a safe haven, a place where seniors can go for treatment, compassion, and help with their daily living requirements. Due to the nature of nursing homes providing care for patients who can not provide care for themselves almost every patient that is placed in a nursing home is in a very vulnerable situation. You look for the very best facility you can find and ultimately must place your trust in that facility to provide the best care possible for your loved ones. Unfortunately, some elder care facilities fail to provide the expected quality care that is needed. Even when families make every effort to monitor the resident’s care, poor or negligent care can still result.


Failure to provide proper care or providing negligent care in a nursing home or other facility can result in very serious injuries and in some cases even death.

Improper Nursing Home Care or Neglect May Include:

    • Unexplained Falls, Fractures, or Other Injuries
    • Bedsores
    • Malnutrition
    • Verbal Abuse
    • Sexual Harassment or Assault
    • Medication Errors
    • Use of Unreasonable Restraint
    • Sepsis
    • Choking
    • Financial Exploitation
    • Clogged Breathing Tubes
    • Emotional Trauma(Depression, Anxiety)
    • Failure to Administer Medication Properly
    • And Even Death

It is our job as attorneys to seek justice and fair treatment for nursing home patients who have suffered injuries as a result of abusive or negligent care. Our attorney’s experience in handling complicated nursing home abuse claims can help you recognize the warning signs of abuse and neglect. Our attorneys can help you or your loved ones get the proper care and compensation for nursing home injuries, medical bills, and pain and suffering.

If you or a loved one has suffered from abusive or negligent care, please contact The Law Office of Dann D. Sheffield & Associates we may be able to help you.