خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

دراجة الحوادث

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

قد يكون لك الحق في استرداد لل:
  • إصابات الأنسجة الرخوة
  • شلل
  • الكسور
  • كسر العظام
  • إصابات الرأس
  • دراجة الأضرار
  • فقدان الأجور
  • المصاريف الطبية
  • الخ..

في السنوات الأخيرة اتخذت العديد من سكان واشنطن حتى ركوب الدراجات كبديل صحي وسائل النقل الصديقة للبيئة و. للأسف, ارتفع عدد متزايد من راكبي الدراجات تقاسم الطرق مع واشنطن السيارات كبيرة في عدد حوادث الدراجات الخطيرة التي تحدث كل عام. غير مقيدة في جميع أنحاء الولايات تقريبا 51,000 حوادث الدراجات يعقد سنويا, وفقا لوزارة النقل سياتل أكثر من الماضي 5 سنوات (2007-2011') كان هناك أكثر من 1,800 الحوادث المرورية التي تنطوي على الدراجات ذكرت في منطقة سياتل وحده.

إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث دراجة الاتصال بمحام أمر ضروري لضمان أن تتلقى تعويضا عن الخسائر الخاص بك. في مكتب قانون دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة محامينا فهم الصعوبات والقضايا القانونية التي تواجه بعد تورطه في حادث دراجة ويمكن أن تساعدك على طول الطريق إلى الانتعاش.

ضحايا حوادث الدراجات كثيرا ما يحتاجون إلى المساعدة القانونية مع:

    • المصاريف الطبية غير المدفوعة
    • فقدت الأجور
    • الألم والمعاناة
    • دفع تعويضات دراجات
    • لا يدعو الهاتف إعادتهم من قبل شركة التأمين
    • وفي دحضه لضباط التأمين المسؤولية
    • يتعافى من خسائر غير مؤمن / مأمنه السائقين
    • الدعوات الطبية لعلاج الحوادث
    • مصاريف أخرى

الزيادة في حركة المرور وحوادث الدراجات الناتجة ولم يغب إلا. وفقا ل ولاية واشنطن وزارة النقل من 2005 إلى 2013 ولقد وفرت أكثر من WSDOT $40 مليون في التمويل من أجل تحسين ظروف الطريق لراكبي الدراجات الهوائية والمشاة. تصاميم الطرق الآمنة تتطلب أن مستخدمي الطرق لديه الوقت الكافي لمعرفة, معالجة والرد على المعلومات أثناء القيادة في حدود السرعة المحددة. على الرغم من أن تصميم الطرق والممرات الدراجة فصل وجعل الطرق أكثر أمانا لراكبي الدراجات, السيارات والشاحنات لا تزال تهيمن على الطرق راكبي الدراجات لفضح إصابات خطيرة.

حوادث الدراجات النتيجة بشكل متكرر من:

    • عبور الطرق البرية
    • يتم فتح أبواب السيارة
    • السائقين عدم تلاحظ راكبي الدراجات
    • تم وضع علامة على الطرق البرية سيئة
    • الفقراء طريق تصميم
    • مطبات صناعية لا تحمل علامات
    • مناورات المركبة العدوانية
    • فشل برامج التشغيل إلى "مشاركة الطريق"

الدراج أوقات ½ 4 مزيد من المرجح أن أصيب في حادث مقارنة مع سائق سيارة يتعرض لحادث سيارة. في أحسن الأحوال, محمي من قبل على دراجة خوذة, الدراجات الهوائية عموما لا شيء توفير الحماية للأجسادهم وأطرافهم. حوادث الدراجات باعتبارها نتيجة وكثيرا ما تسبب إصابات جسدية مدمرة; بما في ذلك إصابات الرأس, بتر, شلل, وحتى الموت.

في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة ونحن نعلم أن الإصابات الخطيرة والوفيات لراكبي الدراجات ليست عشوائية الحوادث. شخص مسؤول عن الإصابات الخاصة بك وفقدان. واشنطن يحدد القانون الحق في الحصول على تعويض إذا كنت قد أصيبوا في حادث دراجة نتيجة لإهمال شخص آخر. سوف محامينا الكفاح من أجل حقوقك, وللتعويض تحتاج لوضع حياتك معا مرة أخرى. إذا كنت أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرته قد أصيب آخر بجروح خطيرة, أو قد قتل أحد أفراد أسرته في حادث دراجة, كنت في حاجة الى فريق ماهرا واستجابة القانونية التي تلتزم التزاما تاما يقاتلون من أجل حقوقك; والمحامين في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة يمكن أن تساعدك على كل خطوة على الطريق.


PIP التأمين

"في واشنطن للمشاة أو دراج الذي أصيب السيارة قد تكون مشمولة بوليصة التأمين PIP السائق في خطأ، و"

PIP التأمين أو "حماية الإصابات الشخصية" هو شكل من أشكال التأمين التي يمكن شراؤها، بالإضافة إلى التأمين ضد المسؤولية, هذا منفصل عن UM / UIM التأمين. غير مطلوب التأمين PIP في ولاية واشنطن ولكن, يجب أن شركة التأمين الخاصة بك نقدم لكم تغطية PIP عند شراء وثيقة التأمين. إذا لم شركة التأمين لا نقدم لك التأمين PIP أو لا يمكن تقديم تنازل وقعت تفيد أنك لا ترغب شراء التغطية PIP, سيعتبر وثيقة التأمين لتشمل PIP.

ويمكن استخدام التأمين PIP لدفع ثمن أشياء مثل النفقات الطبية, فقدان الأجور, فقدان خدمات, نفقات الجنازة و. ويدفع التأمين PIP بغض النظر عمن هو على خطأ لحادث. ويجوز أن يدفع هذا التأمين PIP الوسائل للطرف المتضرر قبل تحديد المسؤولية. بالنسبة للضحية وهذا يمكن أن تساعد على دفع الفواتير الطبية أو فقدان الأجور قبل التوصل إلى تسوية يتم التوصل. لكن, حتى عندما سياسة الحزب التأمين يشمل تغطية PIP, وسوف تغطي سوى تغطية PIP بعض الأشخاص المتورطين في الحادث.

الذي يغطي سياسة PIP?

التأمين لا يغطي سوى PIP عموما السائق المؤمن (إيجيبت. الشخص المذكور اسمه في / والسياسة أو أفراد الأسرة) وكذلك له / لها الركاب – حتى مبلغ معين. هذا يعني أنه إذا كان هناك حادث بين اثنين(2) السيارات واحد فقط من السائقين لديها سياسة PIP, وهذه السياسة لا تغطي سوى حامل الوثيقة PIP والركاب في تعريفه / سيارتها. فإن السياسة PIP ليس تدفع للسائق أو غيرها من ركابها. لكن, في بعض الحالات قد تكون هناك استثناءات من القيود السائق / الراكب على سياسة PIP. (إيجيبت. غطت الدراجات الهوائية أو المارة تشارك في حادث مع سيارة PIP)

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Bicycle Accidents

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

You May Be Entitled To Recover For:
  • Soft Tissue Injuries
  • Paralysis
  • Fractures
  • Broken Bones
  • Head Injuries
  • Bicycle Damage
  • Wage Loss
  • Medical Expenses
  • Etc...

In recent years many Washington residents have taken up cycling as a healthy and environmentally friendly transportation alternative. Unfortunately, the increasing number of cyclists sharing Washington roads with motor vehicles has substantially increased the number of serious bicycle accidents that occur each year. Across the Untied States approximately 51,000 bicycle accidents take place annually, according to the Seattle Department of Transportation over the past 5 years (2007-2011’) there were over 1,800 reported traffic accidents involving bicycles in the Seattle area alone.

If you have been involved in a bicycle accident contacting an attorney is essential to ensuring that you receive compensation for your losses. At the law office of Dann D. Sheffield & Associates our attorneys understand the difficulties and legal issues you face after being involved in a bicycle accident and can help you along the road to recovery.

Victims of Bicycle Accidents Frequently Require Legal Assistance with:

    • Unpaid Medical Expenses
    • Lost Wages
    • Pain and Suffering
    • Payment of Bicycle Damages
    • Phone Calls Not Being Returned by the Insurance Company
    • Insurance Adjusters Disputing Liability
    • Recovering Losses from Uninsured/Underinsured Drivers
    • Medical Referrals for Accident Treatment
    • Other Expenses

The increase in bicycle traffic and the resulting accidents has not gone unnoticed however. According to the Washington State Department of Transportation from 2005 to 2013 the WSDOT will have provided over $40 million in funding for improving road conditions for bicyclists and pedestrians. Safe road designs require that road users have sufficient time to see, process and react to information while driving at the specified speed limit. Although redesigned roads and separated bike lanes are making the roads safer for cyclists, cars and trucks still dominate the roadways exposing cyclists to serious injuries.

Bicycle Accidents Frequently Result From:

    • Crossing Roadways
    • Car Doors Being Opened
    • Drivers Failure to notice Bicyclists
    • Poorly Marked Roadways
    • Poor Road Design
    • Unmarked Speed Bumps
    • Aggressive Vehicle Maneuvers
    • Failure of Drivers to “Share the Road”

Cyclist are 4½ times more likely to be injured in an accident compared to the driver of a car involved in a motor vehicle accident. At best, a bicyclist is protected by a helmet, bicyclists generally have nothing providing protection for their bodies and limbs. As a result bicycle accidents frequently cause devastating physical injuries; including head injuries, amputation, paralysis, and even death.

At Dann D. Sheffield & Associates we know that serious injuries and fatalities to cyclists aren’t random accidents. Someone is responsible for your injuries and loss. Washington law establishes your right to be compensated if you have been injured in a bicycle accident as a result of another person’s negligence. Our Attorneys will fight for your rights, and for the compensation you need to put your life back together. If you or a loved one have been seriously injured, or a loved one has been killed in a bicycle accident, you need a skillful and responsive legal team that is fully committed to fighting for your rights; and the attorneys at Dann D. Sheffield & Associates can help you each step of the way.


PIP Insurance

“In Washington a pedestrian or bicyclist that is injured by a vehicle may be covered by the at-fault driver’s PIP insurance policy”

PIP insurance or “Personal Injury Protection” is a form of insurance that may be purchased in addition to liability insurance, this is separate from UM/UIM insurance. PIP insurance is not required in the state of Washington however, your insurance provider must offer you PIP coverage when you purchase your insurance policy. If the insurance provider did not offer you PIP insurance or can not provide a signed waiver stating that you do not wish purchase PIP coverage, the insurance policy will be deemed to include PIP.

PIP insurance may be used to pay for such things as medical expenses, wage loss, loss of services, and funeral expenses. PIP insurance is paid regardless of who is at fault for the accident. This means PIP insurance may be paid to the injured party before liability is determined. For the victim this can help pay medical bills or wage loss prior to a settlement being reached. However, even when a party’s insurance policy includes PIP coverage, PIP coverage will only cover certain persons involved in the accident.

Who is Covered Under a PIP Policy?

PIP insurance generally only covers the insured driver (i.e. the person named on the policy and/or family members) as well as his/her passengers – up to a certain amount. This means that if there is an accident between two(2) vehicles and only one of the drivers has a PIP policy, that policy will only cover the PIP policy holder and the passengers in his/her vehicle. The PIP policy will not be paid to the other driver or their passengers. However, in some cases there may be exceptions to the driver/passenger limitations on a PIP policy. (i.e. bicyclists or pedestrians involved in an accident with a PIP covered vehicle)