خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

بناء الإصابات

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

قد يكون لك الحق في استرداد لل:
  • شلالات
  • شلل
  • إصابات الرأس
  • القتل بالكهرباء
  • الحروق
  • بتر
  • فقدان الأجور
  • المصاريف الطبية

عمال البناء تكبد إصابات قاتلة أكثر من أي صناعة أخرى في القطاع الخاص. وفقا ل الامريكية. وزارة العمل: مكتب إحصاءات العمل في 2008 خلال 1,000 وقتل شخص نتيجة لحوادث البناء. في 2009 ال CDC(مركز السيطرة على الأمراض) وذكرت أن صناعة البناء والتشييد كان معدل الإصابات القاتلة المهني لل 9.7 إلى 100,000 العاملين بدوام كامل, ما يقرب من ثلاثة أضعاف لجميع العمال في الولايات المتحدة: في واشنطن وحدها 2 الناس يفقدون حياتهم كل أسبوع بسبب الحوادث المتصلة الوظيفة(ولاية واشنطن قسم. العمل والصناعات). ال الامريكية. قسم. العمل وذكر أن ما يقرب من 4% جميع عمال البناء بدوام كامل تجربة بعض شكل من أشكال المرض أو إصابات العمل ذات الصلة في كل عام.

إذا ما واجهك اصابة خطيرة نتيجة حادث البناء, فمن حقك في المطالبة بالتعويضات وحماية صحتك ولكم الرزق. كثيرا, سوف المقاولين العام ينفي المسؤولية عن الإصابات الخاصة بك, يمنعك من استعادة التعويض الذي تستحقه. إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث البناء الاتصال بمحام أمر ضروري لضمان أن تتلقى التعويض الكامل عن الخسائر الخاص بك. في مكتب قانون دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة لدينا المحامين الإصابة البناء فهم الصعوبات والقضايا القانونية التي تواجهها بعد تورطه في حادث البناء ويمكن أن تساعدك على طول الطريق الى الانتعاش.


معلومات عامة: واشنطن البناء ومتطلبات موقع العمل

عموما, وينظم بناء معايير السلامة والصحة من قبل (اتحادي) قسم. السلامة المهنية في العمل وإدارة الصحة(OSHA). لكن, OSHA تشجع الدول على تطوير وتشغيل سلامتهم العمل الخاصة والبرامج الصحية التي تتوافق مع OSHA. حاليا هناك 22 الدول والولايات القضائية التي تعمل خطط الدولة كاملة, واشنطن هي واحدة من تلك الدول. عندما تختار دولة لا لتقديم خطتها الخاصة, يجب الموافقة أولا OSHA خطة. بعد الموافقة عليها, ويتم رصد خطة الدولة من قبل OSHA الذي سيوفر ثم يصل إلى 50 في المائة من تكاليف التشغيل في الخطة المعتمدة. يجب خطط الدولة تعيين الوظيفة معايير السلامة والصحة التي هي على الأقل بنفس فعالية المعايير الاتحادية للمقارنة OSHA. وبسبب هذا الشرط كثير من الدول تعتمد ببساطة متطلبات نفس المعايير الاتحادية.

ولاية واشنطن ولكن, وقد اعتمدت السلامة المهنية وبرنامج الصحة والمعروفة باسم واشنطن السلامة والصحة الصناعية من قانون 1973 أو (WISHA). WISHA يغطي تقريبا جميع أصحاب العمل والموظفين في واشنطن. لكن, OSHA يغطي تزال أماكن العمل التي تضم موظفين الاتحادية أو أماكن العمل أو على التحفظ الاتحادية للملاحة المياه. WISHA لديها عدد من المعايير التي تختلف من متطلبات OSHA الاتحادية. على وجه التحديد, WISHA لوائح مختلفة عن الحماية من السقوط, حمايه الجهاز التنفسي, المصاعد الهوائية, والزراعة(الامريكية. قسم. العمل). للحصول على قائمة كاملة من WISHA الرجاء الضغط اللوائح هنا

  • لا تنطبق عليك WISHA?

    WISHA ينطبق عليك إذا:

    كنت استئجار شخص للعمل لديك كموظف, بما في ذلك العمال من وكالة مؤقتة.

    يتم تعيينهم لك للعمل لشخص وموظفيها.

    كنت تملك الأعمال التجارية الخاصة بك أو كنت ضابط الشركات ولقد انتخب الصناعية التغطية التأمينية لنفسك.

    لديك عقد مع شخص آخر الذي ينطوي في المقام الأول العمل الشخصية, على الرغم من أنك لست في حاجة لدفع التأمين الصناعية أو أقساط التأمين ضد البطالة.

    كنت التطوع العمل الشخصية, أو لديك المتطوعين للعمل معك الذين يتلقون أي فائدة أو التعويض.

    إذا كان لديك أي سؤال لا يزال بشأن ما إذا كان يتم تغطية موقفك تحت WISHA يرجى الاتصال بمكتبنا في 1-888-587-0555, أو الاتصال 1-800-4BE SAFE (1-800-423-7233), أو الاتصال المحلي الخاص بك L&I مكتب.


كيف يمكنك استرداد التعويض الكامل عن الخسائر الخاص بك?

معظم عمال البناء تعرف أنه إذا أصيب أنهم على رأس العمل, لديهم الحق في تقديم مطالبة بموجب RCW 51.32 للعمال’ فوائد التعويض مع قسم. العمل والصناعات. هذا هو مصدر واحد للتعويض المتاحة للعامل أصيب في إطار RCW 51.32 وWISHA. ويقدم فوائد للعمال الذين يصابون أثناء العمل أو المرض المهني تعاني من الناشئة عن الدورة ونطاق العمل, بغض النظر عمن كان على خطأ. حتى لو كان الموظف جزئيا أو كليا على خطأ لإصابة حضارته, لا يزال يحق للموظف للعمال’ تعويض الفوائد.

لكن, هناك قيود على الموظفين’ حقوق. باستثناء حالات محدودة جدا, يمكن للموظفين لا مقاضاة أصحاب العمل مباشرة لإصابة في أثناء العمل, حتى لو كان على خطأ صاحب العمل. أيضا, العمال’ غالبا ما تكون محدودة والتعويض لا يكفي لتوفير فوائد وأضرار التي لحقت عامل. يوجد, لكن, الظروف التي يمكن للعامل متابعة كل من العمال’ والمطالبة بالتعويض عن الأضرار قضية ضد مسؤولين 3الثالثة غير صاحب العمل الحزبي. هذا هو المعروف باسم قضية خارجية.

قد يكون لك الحق في التعويض خارج شركات العمال.

في مارس من 1990 واشنطن العليا قضت المحكمة في حالة Stuti في PBMCs 114 Wn.2d 454 (1990) يمكن أن يتم عقد المقاول العام مسؤولا عن أي إصابة موظف من الباطن في التي وقعت نتيجة لانتهاك WISHA. منذ قرار في فرس وقد مددت المحكمة الاستئناف واشنطن لهذه القاعدة تسمح للملاك, المطور وملاك الأراضي إلى أن يكون مسؤولا عن احتمال الإصابات الناجمة عن المتعاقدين المستقلة الذين فشلوا في الامتثال للوائح الصحة والسلامة. هذا يعني أن عامل بناء بجروح, على الرغم من أن يتمكن من رفع دعوى ضد صاحب / صاحبة العمل المباشر, يمكن رفع دعوى ضد أي دولة أخرى تقريبا 3الثالثة الحزب الذي قد يكون مسؤولا عن إصاباتهم.

ميزة مطالبة الطرف الثالث هو أن المطالبة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى التعويض أكبر بكثير مما قد تكون محدودة عامل المصابين إلى العاملين من خلال’ تعويضات. لكن, ليس من السهل دائما تحديد أي 3الثالثة الحزب هو المسؤول عن حادث البناء. مشروع بناء عادة ما ينطوي على العديد من شركات مختلفة, الناس, والمنتجات. أصحاب الملكية, عام المقاولين, الباطن, المهندسين المعماريين والمهندسين تحمل كل كمية معينة من مسؤولية توفير بيئة عمل آمنة في موقع البناء. الشركات المصنعة للمعدات والموردين واجبهم أيضا لتوريد معدات ومواد آمنة. قد تكون هذه 3rd الأطراف تكون مسؤولة عن أي إهمال ينتج عنه إصابات للعامل, طالما أن العامل ليس الموظف المباشر.

إذا كنت ترى من 3الثالثة الحزب هو المسؤول عن الإصابات الخاصة بك من الأهمية بمكان أن تقوم الاتصال بمحام في أقرب وقت ممكن مواقع البناء تتغير باستمرار والأدلة التي قد تكون حيوية لمطالبة طرف ثالث الخاص بك يمكن أن تتغير بسرعة أو دمرت.

  • ماذا تفعل إذا كنت قد شاركت في وقوع حادث البناء?

    ملف تقرير الحادث.

    رفع العمل & صناعة المطالبة.

    الحصول على أسماء جميع الشهود على الحادث.

    التقاط صور لانتهاكات السلامة.

    التقاط صور في أي إصابات واضحة بما في ذلك جروح وكدمات.

    الحصول على عناية طبية عاجلة.

    الاتصال بمحام

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Construction Injuries

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

You May Be Entitled To Recover For:
  • Falls
  • Paralysis
  • Head Injuries
  • Electrocution
  • Burns
  • Amputation
  • Wage Loss
  • Medical Expenses

Construction workers incur more fatal injuries than any other industry in the private sector. According to the U.S. Department of Labor: Bureau of Labor Statistics in 2008 over 1,000 people were killed as a result of construction accidents. In 2009 the CDC(Center for Disease Control) reported that the construction industry had a fatal occupational injury rate of 9.7 per 100,000 full-time workers, nearly three times that of all workers in the United States: In Washington alone 2 people lose their lives each week due to job-related incidents(Washington State Dept. of Labor and Industries). The U.S. Dept. of Labor stated that approximately 4% of all full-time construction workers experience some form of work related illness or injuries every year.

If you have suffered a serious injury as a result of a construction accident, it is your right to seek compensation and protect your health and your livelihood. Frequently, general contractors will deny liability for your injuries, preventing you from recovering the compensation you deserve. If you have been involved in a construction accident contacting an attorney is essential to ensuring that you receive full compensation for your losses. At the law office of Dann D. Sheffield & Associates our construction injury attorneys understand the difficulties and legal issues you face after being involved in a construction accident and can help you along the road to recovery.


General Information: Washington Construction and Job Site Requirements

Generally, construction safety and health standards are regulated by the (federal) Dept. of Labor’s Occupational Safety and Health Administration(OSHA). However, OSHA encourages States to develop and operate their own job safety and health programs that comply with OSHA. Currently there are 22 States and jurisdictions operating complete State plans, Washington is one of those states. When a state does opt to provide its own plan, OSHA must first approve the plan. Once approved, the state plan is monitored by OSHA who will then provide up to 50 percent of the approved plan’s operating costs. State plans must set job safety and health standards that are at least as effective as the comparable federal OSHA standards. Because of this requirement many states simply adopt the same requirements as the federal standards.

The State of Washington however, has adopted an occupational safety and health program known as the Washington Industrial Safety and Health Act of 1973 or (WISHA). WISHA covers almost all employers and employees in Washington. However, OSHA still covers workplaces with federal employees or workplaces on federal reservation or navigable waters. WISHA has a number of standards which differ from the federal OSHA requirements. Specifically, WISHA provides different regulations for fall protection, respiratory protection, aerial lifts, and agriculture(U.S. Dept. of Labor). For a complete list of WISHA regulations please click here

  • Does WISHA apply to you?

    WISHA applies to you if:

    You hire someone to work for you as an employee, including workers from a temporary agency.

    You are hired to work for someone as their employee.

    You own your own business or you are a corporate officer and have elected industrial insurance coverage for yourself.

    You have a contract with someone else that primarily involves personal labor, even though you are not required to pay industrial insurance or unemployment insurance premiums.

    You volunteer your personal labor, or you have volunteers working for you who receive any benefit or compensation.

    If you still have any question regarding whether your particular situation is covered under WISHA please contact our office at 1-888-587-0555, or call 1-800-4BE SAFE (1-800-423-7233), or contact your local L&I office.


How Can You Recover Full Compensation for Your Losses?

Most construction workers know that if they are injured on the job, they have the right to file a claim under RCW 51.32 for workers’ compensation benefits with the Dept. of Labor and Industries. This is one source of compensation available to the injured worker under RCW 51.32 and WISHA. It provides benefits for workers who are injured on the job or suffer an occupational disease arising out of the course and scope of employment, regardless of who was at fault. Even if an employee is partially or totally at fault for his or her own injury, the employee is still entitled to workers’ compensation benefits.

However, there are limitations on the employees’ rights. Except for very limited circumstances, employees may not sue their direct employers for an on-the-job injury, even if the employer was at fault. Also, workers’ compensation is often limited and does not provide enough benefits for the damages suffered by the worker. There are, however, circumstances under which the worker can pursue both a workers’ compensation claim and a case for damages against a liable 3rd party other than their employer. This is known as a third-party case.

You May be Entitled to Compensation beyond Workers’ Comp.

In March of 1990 the Washington Supreme Court held in the case of Stute v PBMC 114 Wn.2d 454 (1990) that a general contractor could be held liable for an injury to a subcontractor’s employee that occurred as a result of a violation of WISHA. Since the decision in Stute the Washington Court of Appeals has extended this rule to allow owners, developer and landowners to be held potentially liable for injuries resulting from their independent contractors who failed to comply with health and safety regulations. This means that an injured construction worker, although unable to file a claim against his/her direct employer, can file a claim against almost any other 3rd party that may have been responsible for their injuries.

The advantage of a third-party claim is that the claim can result in substantially greater compensation than what an injured worker may be limited to through workers’ compensation. However, it is not always easy to determine which 3rd party is responsible for a construction accident. A construction project typically involves many different companies, people, and products. Property owners, general contractors, subcontractors, architects and engineers all bear a certain amount of responsibility for providing a safe working environment at a construction site. Equipment manufacturers and suppliers also have a duty to supply safe equipment and materials. These 3rd parties may be liable for any negligence that results in injuries to a worker, as long as the worker is not their direct employee.

If you believe a 3rd party is responsible for your injuries it is crucial that you contact an attorney as soon as possible as construction sites are constantly changing and evidence that may be vital to your third-party claim can quickly be altered or destroyed.

  • What to Do if you Have Been Involved in a Construction Accident?

    File an incident report.

    File a Labor & Industry claim.

    Obtain the names of all witnesses to the accident.

    Take photographs of safety violations.

    Take photographs of any visible injuries including cuts and bruises.

    Obtain prompt medical attention.

    Contact an Attorney