خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

حوادث البحرية

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

قد يكون لك الحق في استرداد لل:
  • زلات وشلالات
  • رفع الإصابات
  • غرق
  • سحق اطراف
  • إصابات الأنسجة الرخوة
  • كسر العظام
  • بتر
  • الكسور
  • المصاريف الطبية
  • فقدان الأجور
  • إصابات الرقبة والظهر

ما هو القانون البحري?

القانون البحري, تسمى أحيانا القانون الأميرالية, يشير إلى قوانين الولايات المتحدة والأنظمة التي تحكم الأنشطة في أي مياه الصالحة للملاحة أو البحر المفتوح.(للملاحة ووترز: هي المياه التي توفر قناة للتجارة ونقل الناس والبضائع.) القوانين هي القوانين الاتحادية البحرية التي تكون نظام المحكمة الاتحادية ولاية على. هذه القوانين توفر العمال البحرية الامريكية ولل. عانت صناعة البحرية التجارية مع حماية العمال من خلال السماح للحصول على التعويض عن أي إصابات في الخارج أو في الصناعة البحرية. وهذا يمكن أن تشمل الحوادث الكبيرة التي تحدث على السفن التجارية أو الصيد, سلطعون قوارب, صنادل, حاوية السفن, زوارق السحب, طاقم زوارق, شحن السفن, أو السفن الأخرى المنقولة.

  • ما هي المياه الصالحة للملاحة?

    في 1979 والامريكية. إنشاء المحكمة العليا أربعة اختبارات لتحديد ما يشكل المياه الصالحة للملاحة. أنشئت في كايزر ضد إيتنا. الولايات المتحدة, 444 الامريكية. 164, 100 S. ط م. 383, 62 ال. و. 2د 332, الاختبارات التساؤل عما إذا كان المسطح المائي (1) يخضع لانحسار وتدفق من المد والجزر, (2) يربط الطريق السريع مع الممر المائي لالمستمر, (3) لديها القدرة للملاحة, و (4) هو في الواقع للملاحة. باستخدام هذه الاختبارات, وقد عقدت المحاكم التي مسطحات مائية أصغر بكثير من البحيرات والأنهار الصالحة للملاحة تشكل أيضا المياه. وقد التقى حتى تيارات الضحلة التي كتبها الزورق السفر اليه او عبره فقط اختبار.

أفراد طاقم السفن البحرية تنفيذ مهام خطرة جدا وخطر إصابة خطيرة بينما في البحر; الإصابات التي يمكن أن تتخذ بعيدا معيشتهم بشكل دائم ويقلل من نوعية حياتهم. إذا كنت قد تعرضت لإصابة خطيرة في حين في البحر, فمن حقك في المطالبة بالتعويض, حماية صحتك, عائلتك, وبك سبل العيش. إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث بحري, الاتصال محام أمر أساسي لضمان أن تتلقى التعويض الكامل عن الخسائر الخاص بك. في مكتب قانون دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة محامينا البحرية فهم الصعوبات والقضايا القانونية التي تواجه بعد تورطه في حادث البحرية ويمكن أن تساعدك على طول الطريق إلى الانتعاش.

ضحايا الحوادث البحرية كثيرا ما يحتاجون إلى المساعدة القانونية مع:

    • صيانة والعلاج فوائد
    • المصاريف الطبية غير المدفوعة
    • فقدت القدرة على الكسب أو الأجور
    • الألم والمعاناة
    • المتنازعة المسؤولية
    • التأهيل المهني
    • لا نطالب الهاتف إعادتهم من قبل شركات التأمين
    • الدعوات الطبية لعلاج الحوادث
    • مصاريف أخرى

لأن العمل من بحار خطيرة وظروف العمل هي وضعت بعض القوانين الخطرة للغاية لحماية البحارة. عندما يصاب عموما عامل في وظيفة غير البحري, يمكن أن العامل لا يحمل له / لها صاحب العمل مسؤولا عن إصاباته ويقتصر على جعل العمل والمطالبة صناعات. قوانين البحرية, لكن, توفير المزيد من الحماية من خلال السماح البحارة المصابين الى عقد أرباب العمل مسؤولا من خلال قانون جونز وكذلك يلزم أرباب العمل بتوفير الصيانة وفوائد العلاج. يمكن للفوائد التي تقدمها قانون جونز تكون أكبر بكثير من تلك المقدمة إلى العمال على الأرض. يمكن التعاقد مع محام ضمان أن تتلقى الفوائد الكاملة للقانون جونز يسمح لل.

قانون جونز:

قانون البحرية التجارية من 1920, يشار إليها عموما باسم قانون جونز (كما كان من قبل السناتور برعاية ويسلي جونز) هو النظام الأساسي الاتحادي الذي يحكم حقوق العمال من تعويض البحارة. قانون يخول البحارة, أو من أرملة أو المعالين, لرفع دعوى قضائية ضد صاحب العمل عند من افراد الطاقم زميل, أصحاب السفينة, مشغلي, ضباط, أو تسبب إهمال موظف زميل في إصاباتهم أو الموت. ويمكن أيضا أن يتم مطالبة بموجب قانون جونز إذا كان البحارة أن يثبت أن له / لها الإصابات كانت نتيجة لكونها غير آمنة السفينة أو غير صالحة للإبحار. إذا كان هناك عيب في السفينة, أو إذا تم الحفاظ على السفينة غير كافية, أو قد إذا لم يتم تدريب الطاقم معقول لواجبهم المتوقعة والتي تسبب نقص التدريب أو ساهم في الإصابات في بحار سيعقد مالك السفينة المسؤولية القانونية. يتم تضمين الخبرات والتجارب من طاقم ضمن تعريف صلاحيتها للإبحار السفينة. مالك السفينة هو المسؤول قانونا عن توفير سفينة آمنة وطاقم المدربين بشكل صحيح.

قانون جونز لا ينطبق إلا على البحارة, لكن, القانون نفسه لا يعرف من هو المؤهل لأن بحار وغالبا ما يكون من الصعب للعامل البحري لاتخاذ قرار حول حالة بحار بأنفسهم. كان, لكن, قررت في 1995 الامريكية. المحكمة العليا القضية: Chandris, شركة, في. استيس, 515 الامريكية. 347, 115 S.Ct. 2172 (1995) أن أي العامل الذي ينفق على الأقل 30% من له / لها يمكن مرة في الخدمة الفعلية على السفينة التجارية البحرية على المياه الصالحة للملاحة مؤهلة للحصول على منافع قانون جونز.

صيانة والعلاج فوائد

ومن واجب قانوني صادر عن صاحب العمل البحري لتوفير أي عامل البحري الذي يعاني من إصابة خطيرة أو في الخارج مع المرض والعلاج الطبي المدفوعة الوقت للتعافي حتى كانوا مهيئين للعمل مرة أخرى. فوائد الصيانة تشمل المسكن والمأكل, والغذاء والمرافق. في حين تشمل فوائد العلاج الأطباء وفواتير المستشفى, الطب والفحوصات الطبية اللازمة.

كما عامل البحرية البحرية, يحق لك الحصول على الصيانة وفوائد العلاج بغض النظر عن الخطأ الذي الحادث. مفاهيم الصيانة والعلاج هي جزء راسخ من القانون البحري العام وحتى لو كنت سبب وقوع حادث, ويحق لك أن لا تزال تدفع الصيانة والمنافع علاج. ينبغي أن ينص القانون على الجانب البحري من العمال المصابين والصيانة وفوائد العلاج تكون كاملة وشاملة. كثيرا, هذا هو مفهوم أصحاب العمل صعوبة في استيعاب البحرية.


يمكن الحوادث على السفن البحرية إشراك:

    • سوء ظروف العمل
    • الانتهاكات سفينة السلامة
    • التعرض لظروف خطرة أو مواد
    • تحويل البضائع أو المعدات
    • استخدام خطوط الخطرة
    • الفشل في الحفاظ على السفينة لمعالجة 
 معدات
    • تصادم
    • انقلاب
    • الفيضانات
    • انفجارات
    • حريق
    • القتل بالكهرباء

في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة ونحن نعلم أنه يمكن توقي الإصابات الخطيرة والوفيات لبحارة. شخص مسؤول عن الإصابات الخاصة بك وفقدان. يحدد القانون الاتحادي حقك الحصول على تعويض إذا كنت قد أصيبوا في حادث البحرية نتيجة للإهمال شخص آخر. سوف محامينا الكفاح من أجل حقوقك, وللتعويض تحتاج لوضع حياتك معا مرة أخرى. إذا كنت أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرته قد أصيب آخر بجروح خطيرة, أو قد قتل أحد أفراد أسرته في حادث قارب الصيد البحري أو, كنت في حاجة الى فريق ماهرا واستجابة القانونية التي تلتزم التزاما تاما يقاتلون من أجل حقوقك; والمحامين في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة يمكن أن تساعدك على كل خطوة على الطريق.

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Maritime Accidents

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

You May Be Entitled To Recover For:
  • Slips and Falls
  • Lifting Injuries
  • Drowning
  • Crushed Limbs
  • Soft Tissue Injuries
  • Broken Bones
  • Amputations
  • Fractures
  • Medical Expenses
  • Wage Loss
  • Neck and Back Injuries

What is a Maritime Law?

Maritime law, sometimes called admiralty law, refers to the United States laws and regulations governing activities in any navigable waters or the open sea.(Navigable Waters: are waters that provide a channel for commerce and transportation of people and goods.) Maritime laws are federal laws to which the federal court system has jurisdiction over. These laws provide maritime workers and the U.S. merchant marine industry with protection by allowing workers to seek compensation for any injuries suffered offshore or in the maritime industry. This can include accidents that occur on large commercial or fishing vessels, crab boats, barges, container ships, tugboats, crew boats, cargo ships, or other moveable vessels.

  • What Are Navigable Waters?

    In 1979 The U.S. Supreme Court created four tests for determining what constitutes navigable waters. Established in Kaiser Aetna v. United States, 444 U.S. 164, 100 S. Ct. 383, 62 L. Ed. 2d 332, the tests ask whether the body of water (1) is subject to the ebb and flow of the tide, (2) connects with a continuous interstate waterway, (3) has navigable capacity, and (4) is actually navigable. Using these tests, courts have held that bodies of water much smaller than lakes and rivers also constitute navigable waters. Even shallow streams that are traversable only by canoe have met the test.

Crew members of seagoing vessels perform very dangerous jobs and risk serious injury while at sea; injuries that can take away their livelihood and permanently diminish their quality of life. If you have suffered a serious injury while at sea, it is your right to seek compensation, protect your health, your family, and your livelihood. If you have been involved in a maritime accident, contacting an attorney is essential to ensuring that you receive full compensation for your losses. At the law office of Dann D. Sheffield & Associates our maritime attorneys understand the difficulties and legal issues you face after being involved in a offshore accident and can help you along the road to recovery.

Victims of Maritime Accidents Frequently Require Legal Assistance with:

    • Maintenance and Cure Benefits
    • Unpaid Medical Expenses
    • Lost Wages or Earning Capacity
    • Pain and Suffering
    • Disputing Liability
    • Vocational Rehabilitation
    • Phone Call Not Being Returned by Insurance Companies
    • Medical Referrals for Accident Treatment
    • Other Expenses

Because the job of a seaman is dangerous and work conditions are extremely hazardous certain laws have been put in place to protect seamen. Generally when a worker is injured at a non-maritime job, that worker can not hold his/her employer liable for his injuries and is limited to making a Labor and Industries claim. Maritime laws, however, provide more protection by allowing injured seamen to hold their employers liable through the Jones Act as well as requiring employers to provide maintenance and cure benefits. The benefits provided by the Jones Act can be significantly larger than those provided to workers on land. Hiring an attorney can ensure that you receive the full benefits the Jones Act allows for.

The Jones Act:

The Merchant Marine Act of 1920, generally referred to as the Jones Act (as it was sponsored by Senator Wesley Jones) is a federal statute that governs the workers compensation rights of sailors. The act entitles seamen, or their surviving spouse or dependents, to file a lawsuit against their employer when their fellow crew members, the vessel’s owners, operators, officers, or fellow employee’s negligence caused their injuries or death. A claim can also be made under the Jones Act if the seamen can prove that his/her injuries were the result of the ship being unsafe or unseaworthy. If there is a defect in the ship, or if the ship is inadequately maintained, or if the crew was not reasonably trained for their expected duty and that lack of training caused or contributed to the seaman’s injuries the ship owner may be held legally responsible. The expertise and experience of the crew is included within the definition of seaworthiness of the vessel. The ship owner is legally responsible for providing a safe ship and a properly trained crew.

The Jones Act applies only to seamen, however, the Act itself does not define who qualifies as a seaman and it is often difficult for a maritime worker to make a determination about their seaman status on their own. It was, however, decided in the 1995 U.S. Supreme Court case: Chandris, Inc., v. Latsis, 515 U.S. 347, 115 S.Ct. 2172 (1995) that any worker who spends at least 30% of his/her time in active service on a merchant marine vessel on navigable waters can qualify for Jones Act benefits.

Maintenance and Cure Benefits

It is the lawful obligation of a maritime employer to provide any maritime worker who suffers a serious injury or illness offshore with paid medical treatment and time to recover until they are fit for work again. Maintenance benefits include room and board, and food and utilities. While cure benefits include doctors and hospital bills, medicine and necessary medical tests.

As an offshore maritime worker, you are entitled to maintenance and cure benefits regardless of whose fault the accident was. The concepts of maintenance and cure are a well-established part of general maritime law and even if you caused an accident, you are still entitled to paid maintenance and cure benefits. The law is on the side of injured maritime workers and maintenance and cure benefits should be full and inclusive. Frequently, this is a concept maritime employers have trouble grasping.


Accidents on Maritime Vessels can Involve:

    • Poor Work conditions
    • Vessel Safety Violations
    • Exposure to Hazardous Conditions or Materials
    • Shifting Cargo or Equipment
    • Hazardous Use of Lines
    • Failure to Maintain Ship’s Processing 
Equipment
    • Collision
    • Capsizing
    • Flooding
    • Explosions
    • Fire
    • Electrocution

At Dann D. Sheffield & Associates we know that serious injuries and fatalities to seamen can be prevented. Someone is responsible for your injuries and loss. Federal law establishes your right to be compensated if you have been injured in a maritime accident as a result of another person’s negligence. Our attorneys will fight for your rights, and for the compensation you need to put your life back together. If you or a loved one have been seriously injured, or a loved one has been killed in a maritime or fishing boat accident, you need a skillful and responsive legal team that is fully committed to fighting for your rights; and the attorneys at Dann D. Sheffield & Associates can help you each step of the way.