خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

حوادث المشاة

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

قد يكون لك الحق في استرداد لل:
  • الألم والمعاناة
  • سحق اطراف
  • إصابات الأنسجة الرخوة
  • كسر العظام
  • شلالات
  • الكسور
  • شلل
  • تندب
  • المصاريف الطبية
  • فقدان الأجور

وأصيب كل عام مئات من الناس في واشنطن من قبل السيارات أثناء المشي أو محاولة عبور الشارع أو التقاطع. ال (CDC)مركز السيطرة على الأمراض وذكر أن كل 8 دقيقة 1 وأصيب شخص نتيجة لحادث مشاة وأن كل 2 ساعات 1 وأصيب بجروح قاتلة شخص في حادث مشاة. في 2009 ال الوطنية لسلامة المرور على الطرق السريعة الإدارة وذكرت أن هناك أكثر من 4,000 المشاة والوفيات 59,000 أصيب المارة السيارات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. لأن المشاة هي سيرا على الأقدام وغير المحمية سلامة قد تقدم وسيلة, الحوادث التي يتعرض لها المشاة يؤدي عادة إلى إصابات خطيرة جدا. وفقا ل CDC, هي 1 ½ مرات أكثر عرضة من شاغلي سيارة ركاب للقتل في حادث سيارة المشاة. بسبب ضعف المشاة في اصطدام حتى يمكن التأثير المنخفض يؤدي إلى كسور, إصابات الأنسجة الرخوة, هزات, وحتى الموت.

إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث مشاة, الاتصال محام أمر أساسي لضمان أن تتلقى تعويضا عن الخسائر الخاص بك. في مكتب قانون دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة محامينا فهم الصعوبات والقضايا القانونية التي تواجه بعد تورطه في حادث المشاة ويمكن أن تساعدك على طول الطريق إلى الانتعاش.

ضحايا حوادث المشاة كثيرا ما يحتاجون إلى المساعدة القانونية مع:

    • المصاريف الطبية غير المدفوعة
    • فقدت الأجور
    • الألم والمعاناة
    • لا يدعو الهاتف إعادتهم من قبل شركة التأمين
    • وفي دحضه لضباط التأمين المسؤولية
    • يتعافى من خسائر غير مؤمن / مأمنه السائقين
    • الدعوات الطبية لعلاج الحوادث
    • مصاريف أخرى

بموجب القانون ولاية واشنطن للمشاة لديه "حق الطريق" أو الأولوية لعبور أمام سيارة في ممر أو لا تحمل علامات ملحوظ كلما المشاة "على مسار واحد داخل أو من نصف الطريق الذي تقوم عليه السيارة (RCW 46.61.235). وهذا يعني أن المشاة لديه حق الطريق كلما هو / هي قد دخلت بالفعل في الطريق الذي تسير السيارة أو تحول إلى. لكن, أحد المشاة أيضا واجب "ليس لترك الحد أو مكان آمن "في طريق والمقبلة على" سيارة التي هي قريبة بحيث يستحيل على السائق التوقف "(RCW 46.61.235). على الرغم من أن ينظر إلى المارة عموما الحق في الطريقة التي يتم بها دائما بأن المارة ممارسة الحذر الشديد كلما يسير بالقرب إلى عبور الطريق أو.

نصائح لسلامة المشاة زيادة

    • استخدام الحذر الشديد عند التقاطعات السائقين كما قد تفشل لتعطي حق الأولوية للمشاة في اتجاه وحين تحول إلى شارع آخر.
    • إذا يجب عليك المشي في الشارع, السير في اتجاه قدوم حركة المرور, بحيث كنت على علم وقادرة على تجنب الحوادث المحتملة.
    • دائما استخدام ممر عبور الشارع عندما.
    • زيادة ظهورك في الليل, ارتداء الملابس الملونة العاكسة أو مشرق

المعيار القانوني لإثبات إهمال في حادث مشاة يتطلب تبين أن السائق فشل في ممارسة العناية المعقولة تجاه المشاة وأن له / لها الفشل في ممارسة هذه الرعاية أسفرت عن إصابات المشاة في. وينبغي لمشاة أكثر عرضة للمعاناة من إصابات خطيرة وقوع حادث يحدث, هذا هو المشاة التي يجب بذل كل جهد ممكن لتجنب وقوع حادث. حتى عندما المشاة لديها قانونا حق الطريق أو يعتقد أن سائق رؤية واضحة لهم, لا يعني أن السائق لن تتصرف بإهمال.

حوادث المشاة كثير من الأحيان نتيجة من:

  • إهمال السائقين
  • الصبر السائقين
  • سريع
  • حالة الطرق الخطرة
  • انخفاض سائق بسبب المخدرات أو الكحول

في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة ونحن نعلم أن الإصابات الخطيرة والوفيات يمكن الوقاية منها للمشاة. شخص مسؤول عن الإصابات الخاصة بك وفقدان. واشنطن يحدد القانون الحق في الحصول على تعويض إذا كنت قد أصيبوا في حادث مشاة نتيجة لإهمال شخص آخر. سوف محامينا الكفاح من أجل حقوقك, وللتعويض تحتاج لوضع حياتك معا مرة أخرى. إذا كنت أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرته قد أصيب آخر بجروح خطيرة, أو قد قتل أحد أفراد أسرته في حادث مشاة, كنت في حاجة الى فريق ماهرا واستجابة القانونية التي تلتزم التزاما تاما يقاتلون من أجل حقوقك; والمحامين في دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة يمكن أن تساعدك على كل خطوة على الطريق.


PIP التأمين

في واشنطن في حالة اصابة احد المارة من سيارة وهذا يتوقف على سياسة التأمين على السائقين عن خطأ, قد يكون من حق أحد المشاة في الحصول على تعويض محددة وفورية من خلال التأمين PIP السائق في خطأ أو هناك التأمين الخاصة PIP.

ما هو التأمين PIP?

PIP التأمين أو "حماية الإصابات الشخصية" هو شكل من أشكال التأمين التي يمكن شراؤها، بالإضافة إلى التأمين ضد المسؤولية. التأمين PIP غير مطلوب في واشنطن ولكن يجب أن تقدم والتنازل عنها في كتابة. إذا لم يتم عرض التأمين PIP من قبل شركة التأمين; أو لا يمكن أن تنازل خطي إنتاج, سيعتبر وثيقة التأمين لتشمل PIP. ويمكن استخدام التأمين PIP لدفع ثمن أشياء مثل النفقات الطبية, فقدان الأجور, فقدان الخدمات الأساسية, نفقات الجنازة و. فمن التأمين التي تدفع بغض النظر عمن هو على خطأ لحادث. يجوز دفع هذا التأمين PIP الوسائل للطرف المتضرر قبل يتم تحديد المسؤولية. بالنسبة للضحية وهذا يمكن أن تساعد على دفع الفواتير الطبية أو فقدان الأجور قبل التوصل إلى تسوية يتم التوصل. لا تدفع التأمين PIP لكن إلى أي شخص فقط, وهو يغطي الأشخاص معينة فقط المشاركة في وقوع حادث.

الذي يغطي سياسة PIP?

التأمين لا يغطي سوى PIP عموما السائق المؤمن (إيجيبت. الشخص المذكور اسمه في / والسياسة أو أفراد الأسرة) وكذلك له / لها الركاب – حتى مبلغ معين. هذا يعني أنه إذا كان هناك حادث بين اثنين(2) السيارات واحد فقط من السائقين لديها سياسة PIP, وهذه السياسة لا تغطي سوى حامل الوثيقة PIP والركاب في تعريفه / سيارتها. فإن السياسة PIP ليس تدفع للسائق أو غيرها من ركابها. لكن, في بعض الحالات قد تكون هناك استثناءات من القيود السائق / الراكب على سياسة PIP. (إيجيبت. الدراجات الهوائية أو تغطيتها المشاة تشارك في حادث مع سيارة PIP)

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Pedestrian Accidents

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

You May Be Entitled To Recover For:
  • Pain and Suffering
  • Crushed Limbs
  • Soft Tissue Injuries
  • Broken Bones
  • Falls
  • Fractures
  • Paralysis
  • Scarring
  • Medical Expenses
  • Wage Loss

Each year hundreds of people in Washington are injured by motor vehicles while walking or attempting to cross a street or intersection. The (CDC)Center for Disease Control stated that every 8 minutes 1 person is injured as a result of a pedestrian accident and that every 2 hours 1 person is fatally injured in a pedestrian accident. In 2009 the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration reported that there were over 4,000 pedestrian fatalities and 59,000 pedestrians injured by motor vehicles across the United States. Because pedestrians are on foot and not protected by the safety a vehicle may provide, accidents involving pedestrians generally result in very serious injuries. According to the CDC, pedestrians are 1½ times more likely than occupants of a passenger vehicle to be killed in a motor vehicle accident. Due to the pedestrian’s vulnerability even low impact collisions can result in fractures, soft tissue injuries, concussions, and even death.

If you have been involved in a pedestrian accident, contacting an attorney is essential to ensuring that you receive compensation for your losses. At the law office of Dann D. Sheffield & Associates our attorneys understand the difficulties and legal issues you face after being involved in a pedestrian accident and can help you along the road to recovery.

Victims of Pedestrian Accidents Frequently Require Legal Assistance with:

    • Unpaid Medical Expenses
    • Lost Wages
    • Pain and Suffering
    • Phone Calls Not Being Returned by the Insurance Company
    • Insurance Adjusters Disputing Liability
    • Recovering Losses from Uninsured/Underinsured Drivers
    • Medical Referrals for Accident Treatment
    • Other Expenses

Under Washington State law a pedestrian has the “right of way” or priority to cross in front of a motor vehicle in a marked or unmarked crosswalk whenever the pedestrian is “upon or within one lane of the half of the roadway upon which the vehicle is traveling or onto which it is turning”(RCW 46.61.235). This means that a pedestrian has the right of way whenever he/she has already entered into the roadway in which the motor vehicle is traveling or turning onto. However, a pedestrian also has a duty “not to leave a curb or place of safety” into the path of an on-coming “vehicle which is so close that it is impossible for the driver to stop”(RCW 46.61.235). Although pedestrians are generally seen to have the right of way it is always recommended that pedestrians exercise extreme caution whenever walking near-to or crossing a roadway.

Tips for Increasing Pedestrian Safety

    • Use extreme caution at intersections as drivers may fail to yield the right-of-way for pedestrians while turning onto another street.
    • If you must walk in the street, walk toward oncoming traffic, so that you are aware and able to avoid a potential accident.
    • Always use a crosswalk when crossing a street.
    • Increase your visibility at night, wear reflective or bright colored clothing

The legal standard for proving negligence in a pedestrian accident requires showing that the driver failed to exercise reasonable care toward the pedestrian and that his/her failure to exercise such care resulted in the pedestrian’s injuries. Because pedestrians are more likely to suffer serious injuries should an accident occur, it is the pedestrian that must make every effort to avoid an accident. Even when a pedestrian legally has the right of way or believes a driver should clearly see them, does not mean that driver will not act negligently.

Pedestrian Accidents Frequently Result From:

  • Negligent Drivers
  • Impatient drivers
  • Speeding
  • Dangerous Road Conditions
  • Driver Impairment Due to Drugs or Alcohol

At Dann D. Sheffield & Associates we know that serious injuries and fatalities to pedestrians are preventable. Someone is responsible for your injuries and loss. Washington law establishes your right to be compensated if you have been injured in a pedestrian accident as a result of another person’s negligence. Our attorneys will fight for your rights, and for the compensation you need to put your life back together. If you or a loved one have been seriously injured, or a loved one has been killed in a pedestrian accident, you need a skillful and responsive legal team that is fully committed to fighting for your rights; and the attorneys at Dann D. Sheffield & Associates can help you each step of the way.


PIP Insurance

In Washington if a pedestrian is injured by a vehicle and depending upon the at-fault drivers insurance policy, a pedestrian may be entitled to specific and immediate compensation through the at-fault driver’s PIP insurance or there own PIP insurance.

What is PIP Insurance?

PIP insurance or “Personal Injury Protection” is a form of insurance that may be purchased in addition to liability insurance. PIP insurance is not required in Washington but must be offered and waived in writing. If PIP insurance was not offered by the insurance company; or a written waiver can not be produced, the insurance policy will be deemed to include PIP. PIP insurance may be used to pay for such things as medical expenses, wage loss, loss of essential services, and funeral expenses. It is insurance that is paid regardless of who is at fault for the accident. This means PIP insurance may be paid to the injured party before liability is determined. For the victim this can help pay medical bills or wage loss prior to a settlement being reached. PIP insurance is not however paid to just anyone, it covers only certain persons involved in an accident.

Who is Covered Under a PIP Policy?

PIP insurance generally only covers the insured driver (i.e. the person named on the policy and/or family members) as well as his/her passengers – up to a certain amount. This means that if there is an accident between two(2) vehicles and only one of the drivers has a PIP policy, that policy will only cover the PIP policy holder and the passengers in his/her vehicle. The PIP policy will not be paid to the other driver or their passengers. However, in some cases there may be exceptions to the driver/passenger limitations on a PIP policy. (i.e. bicyclists or pedestrians involved in an accident with a PIP covered vehicle)