خدمة:   سياتل بلفيو كينت ايفرت رينتون ينوود تاكوما صحراء الشاطئ ماريسفيل

التحرش الجنسي

الاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني

18885870555

  • هناك انتعاش, لا رسوم
  • مترجمين لغة تتوفر على الفور
  • 24 الهاتف ساعة المشاورة
  • تعيينات نفس اليوم
  • مجانا بالتشاور شخص أو الهاتف
  • منزل, مكتب, أو مواعيد المستشفيات

قد تشمل التحرش:
  • التعليقات غير مرحب به, النكات, أو الإيماءات
  • الهجوم أو التهديد كلمات
  • الصور أو يعرض في مكان العمل (إيجيبت. على الملابس, أرسلت بواسطة وسائل الإعلام أو غيرها من البريد الإلكتروني)
  • غير مرحب به لمس
  • غير مرحب به الجسدية الاتصال (بما فيه: انتزاع, الصفع, تدافع, معسر أو التدخل في حرية الفرد في التنقل)
  • السلف الجنسي غير مرحب به (إيجيبت. طلبات تواريخ أو يمزح
  • تحط تعليقات أو اللغة ضد أحد الجنسين

ما هو التحرش الجنسي في مكان العمل?

التحرش الجنسي هو شكل من أشكال التمييز غير القانونية التي تنتهك قانون ولاية واشنطن ضد التمييز, RCW 49.60, و الباب السابع من قانون الحقوق المدنية ل 1964. التحرش الجنسي هو المصطلح الذي كثيرا ما يستخدم لتمثيل عدد من الحالات المختلفة. لكن, أغلبية الجمهور لا يفهم المقصود من مصطلح قانوني "التحرش الجنسي" في الواقع ينطوي. التحرش الجنسي ليس نسخة واحدة من اسم الدعوة, طلب موعد, أو نظرة الشبق. بالأحرى, من أجل رفع دعوى قانونية من التحرش الجنسي, يجب أن تظهر تعرض لك سلوك غير مرغوب فيه أن يخلق بيئة معادية على أساس الجنس الخاص بك الذي هو شديد بما فيه الكفاية وانتشارا لتغيير شروط وظروف العمل الخاصة بك.

تقريبا 50 منذ سنوات, والامريكية. أصدر الكونغرس الباب السابع من قانون الحقوق المدنية ل 1964, قانون اتحادي يحظر التمييز في التوظيف على أساس “سباق, اللون, دين, جنس, أو الأصل القومي.” على الرغم من أن العنوان على وجهه يبدو لتغطية السابع فقط التمييز, مثل عندما التخصصات صاحب العمل أو التصريف لك على أساس الجنس أو الدين الخاص, وقد فسرت المحاكم الباب السابع لحظر أيضا التحرش.

ولكن ماذا تعني في الواقع التحرش? المحاكم تكافح باستمرار لتحديد ما يشكل التحرش الجنسي, وأحيانا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ارتباك تعريف. والمثال الواضح أن المحاكم تم الاتفاق عليه, هو أن, سواء كنت رجلا أو امرأة, إذا كنت تتعرض لدفق مستمر من سلوك غير مرغوب فيه والهجوم الذي تم على أساس نوع الجنس الخاص بك وأنت الإبلاغ عن التحرش لصاحب العمل, وصاحب العمل لا يفعل شيئا لتصحيح الوضع, سيكون لديك يمكن القول مطالبة قانونية لالتحرش الجنسي.

قد تشمل التحرش ولكن ليس على سبيل الحصر:

    • التعليقات غير مرحب به, النكات, أو الإيماءات
    • الهجوم أو التهديد كلمات
    • الصور أو يعرض في مكان العمل (إيجيبت. على الملابس, أرسلت بواسطة وسائل الإعلام أو غيرها من البريد الإلكتروني)
    • غير مرحب به لمس
    • غير مرحب به الجسدية الاتصال (بما فيه: انتزاع, الصفع, تدافع, معسر أو التدخل في حرية الفرد في التنقل)
    • السلف الجنسي غير مرحب به (إيجيبت. طلبات تواريخ أو يمزح
    • تحط تعليقات أو اللغة ضد أحد الجنسين

ماذا تفعل إذا كنت تعاني من التحرش الجنسي

يمكن أن ترتكب التحرش الجنسي من قبل المشرف أو أحد زملائك في العمل. فمن الأهمية بمكان لجعل هذا تمييز هوية المتحرش يمكن تحديد حقوقك القانونية وسبل الانتصاف.

1. إذا كان الشخص المرتكب للمضايقات وسهلا بك زميل في العمل

عموما, إذا كان أحد زملائك في العمل يضايقك, لديك واجب للإبلاغ عن التحرش لشخص ما في السلطة, وعادة ما أو شخص ما في إدارة الموارد شركتك إدارة الإنسان. في العديد من الشركات, هناك سياسات الشركة التي تبين ما يجب عليك القيام به إذا كنت تشعر يجري لك تحرش الجنسي. إذا كانت شركتك لديها سياسة, متابعة متطلبات السياسة, يمكن لعدم القيام بذلك تحد من حقوقك. إذا كانت شركتك ليس لديها سياسة, أبلغ شخص لديه السلطة لمعالجة هذه المسألة. لا تتجاهل التحرش, أو نفترض أن الشركة يعرف عن ذلك. إذا لم يكن لإبلاغ شخص ما في السلطة, كنت عرضة لخطر فقدان الحق في رفع دعوى.

2. وإذا ارتكبت التحرش قبل احد الاشخاص في سلطان

إذا كان الشخص ارتكاب التحرش الجنسي المزعوم هو المشرف أو شخصية أخرى موثوقة بعض, ثم قد يكون من الأسهل طلبك لتجريم أنه ليس من الضروري بالنسبة لك لتقديم شكوى أو اتباع سياسة الشركة من أجل إقامة دعوى التحرش الجنسي, على الرغم من تقديم شكوى هو دائما مفيدة.


تقديم شكوى مع EEOC والمطالبات الاتحادية التحرش الجنسي

إذا كان لديك شكوى, والشركة لا ليس اتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية فورية, لديك الحق في تقديم اتهام التحرش الجنسي مع لجنة تكافؤ فرص العمل (EEOC). ال EEOC هي الوكالة الفدرالية التي تحقق في جميع مزاعم التمييز في التوظيف. بمجرد تقديم اتهام مع EEOC, ال EEOC ستحقق في نفقاتك, رب عملك تتطلب للرد عليه, و, في بعض, الحالات, فإنه سيتم جمع الأطراف معا من أجل جلسة الوساطة الطوعية في محاولة لتسوية قضيتك. إذا لم يكن قضيتك يمكن تسويتها, ال EEOC سوف, في معظم الحالات, إغلاق التحقيق في قضيتك ويرسل لك رسالة تزويدك الحق في رفع دعوى. هذا يوفر لك الحق في رفع دعوى قضائية اتحادية التحرش الجنسي ولها أن تقرر المحاكمة أمام هيئة محلفين المطالبات الخاصة بك.

تقديم شكوى في واشنطن مع WSHRC

في واشنطن ولاية واشنطن لجنة حقوق الإنسان (WSHRC) يفرض قوانين ولاية واشنطن لمناهضة التمييز (RCW 49.60). القوانين واشنطن ضد التمييز حظر جميع أشكال التمييز نفس يحظرها الباب السابع وتنطبق على جميع أصحاب العمل الذين لديهم واشنطن على الأقل 8 الموظفين. من أجل تقديم شكوى مع WSHRC يجب أن يتم في إطار الشكوى 6 أشهر من العمل التمييزية المزعومة مشاركة. وبعد أن قدم شكوى فتحت تحقيقا لتحديد ما إذا كان قد حدث انتهاك. ال WSHRC سوف يخطر صاحب العمل الخاص بك من شكوى الذين سوف تكون هناك حاجة للرد على الشكوى خلال 15 أيام. إذا تم العثور على انتهاك غير قانوني وقعت في WSHRC وأول محاولة للشروع في اتفاق طوعي بين الطرفين. إذا يمكن أن يتم أي اتفاق على WSHRC يمكن تقديم شكوى رسمية أمام قاضي القانون الإداري.


وردا على المحظورة إجراء المطالبة التحرش الجنسي

كثير من الناس يترددون في الشكوى من التحرش الجنسي خوفا من وجود صاحب العمل اتخاذ إجراءات ضارة. ورغم أن هذا هو بالتأكيد الخوف المشروعة, قوانين الدولة والفيدرالية لا توفر الحماية من الانتقام. إذا كنت تقديم شكوى التحرش الجنسي مع أو WSHRC EEOC, يحظر صاحب العمل عن اتخاذ أي إجراء انتقامي ضدك, أو أي شخص يشارك في التحقيق.

يمكن أن تشمل الإجراءات السلبية:

    • التي تطلق من وظيفتك
    • تخفيض في الأجر
    • نقل لكم إلى موقع مختلف أو الموقع كذلك
    • تغيير ساعات عملك لتحولات اقل من المرغوب فيه

إذا كان قد تم اتخاذ إجراءات انتقامية ضد لكم, بالإضافة إلى طلبك التحرش الجنسي, قد يكون لديك المطالبة بالانتقام من رب عملك.


التحرش الجنسي ليس هو النوع الوحيد من التحرش غير قانوني. قوانين التمييز في التوظيف التي يغطيها الباب السابع و RCW 49.60 حمايتك من التحرش على أساس السن, سباق, اللون, دين, الأصل القومي, أو إعاقتك. إذا كانت الإصابات الخاصة بك لمس نتيجة غير لائق, الامم المتحدة ترحب بتعليقات, أو إجراءات انتقامية; إذا كنت ضحية للتحرش الجنسي يمكننا التأكد من استرداد التعويض وحماية يحق لك الحصول عليها. دان D. شيفيلد & الزميلة دينا أكثر من 35 سنوات من الخبرة التي تمثل ضحايا التحرش الجنسي. يمكن محامينا مساعدة أصحاب العمل عقد المتغطرسة والعدوانية أو زملاء العمل للمساءلة عن أفعالهم.

Serving:   Seattle    Bellevue    Kent    Everett    Renton    Lynwood    Tacoma    Auburn    Shoreline    Marysville

Sexual Harassment

Call Us Toll Free

18885870555

  • No Recovery, No Fee
  • Language Translators Are Immediately Available
  • 24 Hour Phone Consultation
  • Same Day Appointments
  • Free In Person or Phone Consultation
  • Home, Office, or Hospital Appointments

Harassment may include but is not limited to:
  • Unwelcome Comments, Jokes, or Gestures
  • Offensive or Threatening Words
  • Pictures or Displays in the Work Place (i.e. on clothing, sent by email or other media)
  • Unwelcome Touching
  • Unwelcome Bodily Contact (including: grabbing, slapping, shoving, pinching or interfering with an individual's freedom of movement)
  • Unwelcome Sexual Advances (i.e. requests for dates or flirting
  • Derogatory comments or language against one gender

What is Sexual Harassment in the Workplace?

Sexual Harassment is a form of illegal discrimination that violates the Washington State Law Against Discrimination, RCW 49.60, and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Sexual Harassment is a term that is frequently used to represent a number of different situations. However, a majority of the public does not understand what the legal term “sexual harassment” actually entails. Sexual harassment is not a single instance of name calling, a request for a date, or a leering look. Rather, in order to make a legal claim of sexual harassment, you must show that you have been subjected to unwelcome conduct that creates a hostile environment based on your sex that is sufficiently severe and pervasive to alter the terms and conditions of your employment.

Almost 50 years ago, the U.S. Congress passed Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, a federal law that prohibits employment discrimination on the basis of “race, color, religion, sex, or national origin.” Although on its face Title VII appears to only cover discrimination, such as when your employer disciplines or discharges you based on your sex or religion, courts have interpreted Title VII to also prohibit harassment.

But what does harassment actually mean? Courts are constantly struggling to define what constitutes sexual harassment, and sometimes that definition can result in confusion. A clear example that courts have agreed upon, is that, whether you are a man or a woman, if you are subjected to a steady stream of unwelcome and offensive conduct that is based on your sex and you report the harassment to your employer, and your employer does nothing to remedy the situation, you will arguably have a legal claim for sexual harassment.

Harassment may include but is not limited to:

    • Unwelcome Comments, Jokes, or Gestures
    • Offensive or Threatening Words
    • Pictures or Displays in the Work Place (i.e. on clothing, sent by email or other media)
    • Unwelcome Touching
    • Unwelcome Bodily Contact (including: grabbing, slapping, shoving, pinching or interfering with an individual’s freedom of movement)
    • Unwelcome Sexual Advances (i.e. requests for dates or flirting
    • Derogatory comments or language against one gender

What To Do if You Are Experiencing Sexual Harassment

Sexual harassment can be committed by a supervisor or one of your co-workers. It is critical to make this distinction as the identity of the harasser can determine your legal rights and remedies.

1. If the Person Committing the Harassment is your Co-Worker

Generally, if one of your co-workers is harassing you, you have an obligation to report the harassment to someone in authority, typically a manager or someone in your company’s human resources department. In many companies, there are company policies that spell out what you must do if you feel you are being sexually harassed. If your company has a policy, follow the policy requirements, a failure to do so can limit your rights. If your company does not have a policy, inform someone who has the authority to handle the matter. Do not ignore the harassment, or assume that the company knows about it. If you do not inform someone in authority, you run the risk losing the right to file a claim.

2. If the Harassment is Committed by a Person in Authority

If the person committing the alleged sexual harassment is your supervisor or some other authoritative figure, then your claim may be easier to establish as it is not necessary for you to have filed a complaint or followed the company’s policy in order to establish a sexual harassment claim, although filing a complaint is always helpful.


Filing a Complaint with the EEOC and Federal Sexual Harassment Claims

If you do complain, and the company does not take prompt remedial action, you have the right to file a sexual harassment charge with the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC). The EEOC is the federal agency which investigates all claims of employment discrimination. Once you file a charge with the EEOC, the EEOC will investigate your charge, require your employer to respond to it, and, in some, cases, it will bring the parties together for a voluntary mediation session to try to settle your case. If your case cannot be settled, the EEOC will, in most cases, close the investigation of your case and send you a letter providing you with the right to sue. This provides you with the right to file a federal sexual harassment lawsuit and have a jury trial to decide your claims.

Filing a Complaint in Washington with WSHRC

In Washington the Washington State Human Rights Commission (WSHRC) enforces Washington’s State Laws Against Discrimination (RCW 49.60). Washington’s laws against discrimination prohibit all of the same forms of discrimination prohibited by Title VII and apply to all Washington employers who have at least 8 employees. In order to file a complaint with the WSHRC the complaint must be made within 6 months of the last alleged discriminatory act. After a complaint is filed an investigation will be opened to determine if a violation has occurred. The WSHRC will notify your employer of the complaint who will be required to respond to the complaint within 15 days. If an illegal violation is found to have occurred the WSHRC will first try to initiate a voluntary agreement between the parties. If no agreement can be made the WSHRC can bring a formal complaint in front of an administrative law judge.


Retaliation For Making a Sexual Harassment Claim is Prohibited

Many people are hesitant to complain about sexual harassment for fear of having their employer take adverse action. Although this is certainly a legitimate fear, the state and federal laws do provide protection from retaliation. If you do file a sexual harassment complaint with the WSHRC or the EEOC, your employer is prohibited from taking any retaliatory action against you, or anyone who participates in the investigation.

An adverse action can include:

    • Being Fired from Your Job
    • Reduction in Pay
    • Transferring you to a Different Location or Further Location
    • Changing Your Hours to Less Desirable Shifts

If a retaliatory action has been taken against you, in addition to your sexual harassment claim, you may have a claim for retaliation against your employer.


Sexual harassment is not the only type of harassment that is illegal. The employment discrimination laws covered by Title VII and RCW 49.60 protect you from harassment on the basis of age, race, color, religion, national origin, or your disability. Whether your injuries were the result improper touching, un-welcome comments, or a retaliatory action; if you are the victim of sexual harassment we can ensure that you recover the compensation and protection you are entitled to receive.

 The attorneys at Dann D. Sheffield & Associates have over 35 years of experience representing sexual harassment victims. Our attorneys can help hold arrogant and aggressive employers or co-workers accountable for their actions.